summer time

Our PTA Board

  • President: Monica Sheffield

    1st VP of Membership: Marci Riding

    2nd VP of Programs: Tara Edelstein

    Treasurer: Alison Cooper

    Secretary: Kristina Furst


Contact Us

Congratulations Ms. Tabor, Chiles Teacher of the Year!

teacher of the year
Wellness heart
If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
  • Lawton Chiles Elementary would like to announce that KAYCEE BURKETT is our Volunteer of the YEAR!!!

    Kaycee is a mom of a 2nd grader and a 4th grader at Chiles.  She is an AMAZING volunteer, who helps in almost every way at our school!  She is our PTA's Ways and Means Chair; she lends a hand in nearly all of our school volunteer opportunities (Book Fair, Picture Day, etc.); she serves on the Diversity Committee, the Carnival Committee, the Cheetah Fun Run Committee, the Teacher and Staff Appreciation Week Committee, and she helps in the classroom as Homeroom Parent in two classes!  THANK YOU, Kaycee, for all the time, energy, and love you give to our Chiles Family! 

Vol of the year!
  • Congratulations and a HUGE Thank You to Ms. Dee Rutter for being our Chiles Senior Volunteer of the Year!!!

    Ms. Rutter volunteers for a couple hours several times each week with our Chiles students.  She has been a dedicated volunteer for many years, donating countless hours to our children.  Thank you for giving so much of your time to Chiles!!! 


senior of the year
  • Please enjoy our newsletters!


    CLICK HERE for FALL 2019